slide image

DSU News RSS Feed

The DSU Choir led by choir director, Dr. Curtis Powell performed recently at Legislative Hall in Dover, DE.  Click here to view more pictures.

  News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

DSU President Harry L. Williams and OSCAR Director Dr. Noureddine Melikechi (l-r to the right of the sign) pose with representatives of nine companies that took part in the Optics Symposium.

The "Colorful China" performance took place on Sept. 30 in DSU's Education and Humanities Theatre.

With the OSCAR Building behind him, Gov. Jack Markell speaks during the dedication ceremony, noting that Delawareans "have a collective obligation to let people know about the research going in this building."

(L-r) DSU President Harry L. Williams, Laurie Bickham Gray and Bryant Bell hold a display check symbolizing the $134,000 Scholarship Endowment established by the late Jane Virginia Waters Bickham (Ms. Bickham mother and Mr. Bell Aunt).

Leah Williams (l) chats with Vice President Joe Biden off-stage before she introduced him at the HBCU Week Conference in Washington, D.C.

The funding supports DSU's Access to Success initiative that seeks to increase the applications, enrollments and retention in higher ed of at-risk and underrepresented students who are from low-income families. DSU was one of 17 recipients of the First in the World grants; and those grant awardees were selected out of more than 300 applicant institutions.

This team -- (seated l-r) Dr. Sharon Smith, director of the Quantitative Reasoning Center and Integrated Academic Support Services; Dr. Rebecca Fox-Lykens, director of the Center for Teaching and Learning: (standing) Anna Cortese, tutorial supplemental instruction coordinator; Dr. Nicola Edwards-Omolewa, interim chair, Dept. of Mathematics; and Dr. Delayne Johnson, asst. professor of Mathematics -- will implement the Cyber Infused Mathematics Initiative.

The 2015 Employee Recognition Awardees: (l-r) LaShawne Pryor, Charity Shockley, Pamela Adams, Evita Oldenburg, Dr. David Pokrajac, Dr. Mukti Rana, Kendrick Joyner, Wanda Curry-Brown, Marquita Thomas Brown, Randolph Johnson, Kendra Greene, Eric Hart and Erin Hill.

(L-r) Dr. Wilma Mishoe, Chaplain Pam Adams, Bebe Coker, Rev. Rita Paige, Rev. Silvester Beaman, DSU President Harry L. Williams, Michael Miller, U.S. Sen. Chris Coons, Dr. Germaine Cheatham and Vita Pickrum stand with a display check that shows the $29,000-plus success of the 2015 Scholarship Sunday campaign among Delaware churches to raise fund to help DSU students.

(L-r) DRBA Commissioner Rick Downes;  Lori Pagnanelli, Manager, Harrisburg Airports District Office, FAA Eastern Region; DRBA Chairman Bill Lowe; U.S. Sens. Tom Carper and Chris Coons; DSU President Harry L. Williams; Donna Covington, dean of the DSU College of Business; Hans Reigle, DSU Aviation Program chair, and David Harding, UPS pilot and DSU Aviation Program alumnus (1995), all pose next to a rendering of the Del. Airpark improvements.




Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones


Read the latest edition of Delaware State University's Points of Progress