News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

DSU President Harry L. Williams (l) and Rodney A Smolla, dean and professor of law, Widener Univ. Delaware Law School, shake hands after the agreement signing. Behind them are (l-r) Dr. Francine Edwards, interim dean of the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; Dr. Sandra DeLauder, assoc. provost; Barbara Ayars, Esq., assoc. dean of Del. Law admissions; Dr. Sam Hoff, director of the DSU Law Studies Program and Dr. Lee Streetman, professor of criminal justice.

(L-r) Dr. Marsha Horton, dean of the DSU College of Ed., Health and Public Policy; DSU President Harry Williams; Patricia Beebe, Food Bank of Delaware CEO; Harry Keswani, founder of the Harry K Foundation; and Dr. Jacqueline Washington, Assoc. Dean, College of Ed., Health and Public Policy, take part in the DSU Food Pantry ribbon cutting.

Pia Stokes is an associate director in DSU's Office of Admissions, where she oversees the admission of international students. She received the award from the Delaware ACE Women's Network during its annual Fall Awards Dinner on Oct. 20.

(L-r) Ian Terry Tcheliebou and Jamal M. Phillips are the first two recipients of the Hercules Scholarship Program as part of the Tom Joyner Foundation's School of the Month Program, which features Delaware State University as the selected school for the month of October.

Dr. Melissa Harrington (second from right), and three post-doctorates -- Dr. Arumugarajah Tharaneetharan, Dr. Joseph Lombardo and Dr. Dwight Higgins --.are doing research on motor neurons. The project is supported by funding from the National Science Foundation.

(L-r) Dr. Gabriel Gwanmesia, DSU professor of physics and engineering; Bishop Immanuel Bushu, chancellor of the Catholic University Institute of Buea, Cameroon; DSU President Harry L. Williams; Dr. Vincent Fondong, DSU professor of biological sciences; Ms. Pamela Khumbah, a representative of the Catholic University of Buea in the U.S., pose for a photo during a visit last summer to DSU.

The Civil Rights and Economic Empowerment Conference will be held in the Longwood Auditorium in the Bank of America Building.

The DSU Hornet flight team -- (l-r kneeling) Daeshawn Rose, Will Arters, Pruth Enugula, Amad Shammo; (l-r standing) Tevin Williamson, Chameron Chase, Maurice Ellis, Shannon Diaz, Paul Scherry and John Sherman (advisor).

DSU President Harry L. Williams (bottom left seated) and First Lady Dr. Robin Williams (bottom right seated) take part in a photo opp with the Over/Under 40 Alumni honorees during the 125th Anniversary Celebration at Dover Downs on Oct. 15.

Dr. Vita Pickrum (left), DSU vice president of Institutional Advancement, stands with (l-r) Kashana Robinson, JayVaun Young, Jamal Phillips, Brandon Lewis and Aubrey Fournoy, who are recipients of a $2,500 scholarship. To their right is Bryant T. Bell, DSU director of Major Gifts. 


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones