News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

2013 Miss DSU Jamesa McDonald (l), greeted by Dr. Robin Williams, was one of more than 60 graduating seniors to attend the First Lady's Tea.

The property on Kirkwood Highway will enable to DSU continue to offer the three master's degree programs it has offered at the Wilmington location, as well as add some undergraduate degree programs.

(L-r) Yasir Muddesser, Michael Sanchez and Neil Shah, students in the DSU College of Business, stand with their joint research poster that will on display at Legislative Hall in Dover on April 30.

The baseball legend poses with the DSU Hornet Softball Team. First row (l to r):Kelsey Lewis, Chloe Oro, Mamie “Peanut” Johnson, Nkili Matthews and Nicole Gazzola. Second row: Rachel Meagley, Sandy Hawthorne, Jordan Stamps, Sam Gross, Ashley Bennett, Miranda Pedersen, Jessica Madrid and Jennifer Fischbach

Outgoing SGA President Shelbe Hudson (center) spent some time with DSU President Harry L. Williams and his wife Dr. Robin Williams as one of about 100 soon-to-be graduating students who attended the annual Senior Brunch at the First Couple's residence on campus.

The newly elected 2013-2014 Student Government Association Executive Officers: Anthony Evans, corresponding secretary; Natasha People, treasurer; Marcus Delancey, president; Darnell Liburd, vice president; and Shashanna Simeon, recording secretary.

A new tree is planted near Loockerman Hall by Dr. Dyremple Marsh, dean of the DSU College of Ag & Related Sciences; Dr. Michael Valenti, administrator State Forestry Service, John Ridgeway, Toyota corporate manager and DSU alumnus; DSU President Harry L. Williams; Syrena Taylor, DSU student; and Mary Widhelm, Arbor Day Foundation program manager.


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones