News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

(L-r) DSU President Harry L. Williams stands with the following 2012 retirees: Brenda Brown (30 yrs.), Dr. E. Everard Cornwall (21 yrs.), Claudia Johnson (16 yrs.), Dr. Arthur Tucker (36 yrs.), Betty Price (6 yrs.), Benjamin Turner (23 yrs.), Dr. Sylvia Sheffler (16 yrs.), Gary Wayman (30 yrs.), and Nancy Wagner (4 years).

DSU President Harry L. Williams presents Tamika Louis, the new Lady Hornet basketball head coach, with a DSU jacket and hat.

Representing their DSU areas in receiving the Capital School District Community Partner Awards: (l-r) Alex Meredith, Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources; Christopher McGuire, DSU Administration Bldg. staff and participating Greek organizations; Dr. Robin Roberts, Office of Student Leadership and Activities; Eric Hart; Department of Athletics; along with Dr. Michael Thomas, superintendent of the district.

Dr. Lonnie E. Rector, president of the United Baptist Convention of Del., and its representatives Rev. Herbert  J. Owens Sr., Mildred F. Mosley, Rev. Gilbert S. Hamm Sr., Rev. Beryl S. Yancey, and Dr. Samuel Richardson III, join DSU President Harry L. Williams in celebrating the establishment of the Rev. Tommie Lee Brown Memorial Book Scholarship.

DSU Department of Music, past and present turn out to honor Dr. Mable Morrison. (L-r) Randolph Johnson, Dr. Yvonne Johnson, Dr. Howard Brockington, Dr. Morrison, Dr. Lapointe Davis and Dr. Reppard Stone.

The 2012 Faculty Excellence Award recipients (l-r) Dr. Aristides Marcano (research and creative activities), Dr. Sathya Elavarthi (teaching), Dr. Sam Hoff (advising), with DSU President Harry L. Williams. Not pictured is Dr. Gulnihal Ozbay (University and community service).

The DSU class of 2012 was glad that  University officials decided to return the Commencement ceremony back outdoors for their graduation.


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones