slide image

DSU News RSS Feed

The DSU Choir led by choir director, Dr. Curtis Powell performed recently at Legislative Hall in Dover, DE.  Click here to view more pictures.

  News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here


The $2.5 million NSF grant will help DSU's MARC Program to guide its top science students to doctoral degree programs and research careers.


DSU's 2010 Faculty Excellence Award recipients: (l-r) Dr. Elizabeth Mansley, Dr. Sam Hoff, Dr. Draboljub Pokrajac and Dr. Gulnihal Ozbay.


Jean Hollaway Coursey, a Summa Cum Laude graduate from Lewes, Del. cuts loose some excitement after receiving her diploma.


(L-r) Lorene Robinson, director of DSU Alumni Relations, DSU President Harry L. Williams, Quincy Lucas and Diedre Ottley, president of the DSU Alumni Association, show off Ms. Lucas MEAC award during the conference tourney.


The defensive intensity of Hornet guard Jay Threatt during the 2009-2010 made him tops in the nation in steals per game average.


DSU President Harry L. Williams stands with the DSU Green Ambassadors, a student organization dedicated to supporting DSU sustainability goals. Such endeavors have helped DSU obtain the Kresge Fellowship Award.


(L-r) DSU mathematics doctoral students Fang Zeng, Tiara Turner and Yuhong Liu stand with their research poster that won 1st place at a recent national research conference. Their research showed how radar can be used through walls to detect biological movement such as respiration and the mathematical measurements that are employed in such technology.



Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones


Read the latest edition of Delaware State University's Points of Progress