Gov. Jack Markell observes the work of an ECHS science class during his Dec. 2 visit.
A series of offices on the third floor of the Martin Luther King Jr. Student Center have been renovated and re-established as the new Student Organizations Complex.
Dr. Noureddine Melikechi, dean of the College of Mathematics, Natural Sciences and Technology, and vice president of Research, Innovation & Economic Development, recently received an honor during a recent conference of the African Society for Engineering Management, held Nov. 15 in Istanbul, Turkey.
The DSU Police Department held a Dec. 9 Christmas party – complete with Santa Claus, gifts and sweets – for the kids of the DSU Early Childhood Development Lab. For images from the Christmas party, click on the below link:
DSU Graduate Student Association (GSA) held its Fall 2014 Graduate Gala on Nov. 21 to honor all August and December 2014 graduate students who are receiving master’s and doctoral degrees. In addition to honoring the graduate students, the GSA and the School of Graduate Studies and Research gave each graduate an alumni plate to put on their car. 
DSU held its 2014 December Commencement on Dec. 13 in the Memorial Hall Gymnasium where more than 200 graduates received their diplomas. For images of the December Commencement, click on the below link followed by more information about the graduation event:
Warm fellowship and good food abounded Dec. 16-17 as DSU President Harry L. Williams and First Lady Robin Williams welcomed faculty and staff to their annual Holiday Open House. For images of the event at the President’s residence, click on the below link: