News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here


Students will learn new analytical skills in the new Master of Science in Food Science Program, one of three new degrees recently established at DSU.




The 2010 DSUAA Hall of Fame inductees and honorees (seated l-r) Minnie Hill and Mrs Dorothy Talbert; Standing l-r) Dr. Harry Williams (non-inductee), William Ross, Dr. Tom Butler, Dr. Yvonne Johnson, Rev. William Granville Jr., John Martin, Philip Sadler, Nathan O. Thomas, John Ridgeway and Dr. Bernard Chase, DSUAA president.



DSU McNair Scholars Johnny Taylor and Jennifer Gray show off research awards they were honored at a conference in Anaheim, Ca. recently.



(L-r) 1975 Hornet Swim Team members Robert C. Johnson, Kenneth Erving and John Whye, along with DSU President Harry L. Williams hold aloft their vintage DSC swimmer blanket and jacket.


DSU's Carolyn Curry (l) receives the ACE-OWHE's Leadership Award from the organization past president, Deborah M. McCreery of Widener University.


Gov. Jack Markell (seated) signs the DSU Inspire Scholarship Bill on Oct 4. With him (l-r) Rep. William Carson, SGA President Kathleen Chalot, Rep. Don Blakey, Sen. David Sokola, Rep. Darryl Scott, DSU President Harry Williams and Rep. Bruce Ennis.


Ida Bernstein poses in a Volkswagon Jetta with talk show hosts Regis Philbin (l) and Kelly Ripa after winning the show's High-Heel-A-Thon race.




President's Scholarship Ball - Buy Tickets

Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones


Read the latest edition of Delaware State University's Points of Progress