News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

(L-r) Chascidy Reeves, Palesa Motshidi, Jere' Hutson, Delvise Fogwe, Clarence Banks, DSU President Harry L. Williams, Jamil Huggins, Teryn Chamberlain, Johnnie London and Brieana Spraggins pose for a photo after having an April 17 lunch together.

As part of Earth Day, DSU was recognized for the 3rd straight year as a Tree Campus USA by the Arbor Day Foundation. With the award: (l-r) Vita Pickrum, chair of the DSU Go Green Committee; Dr. Susan Yost, DSU Herbarium educator; Dr. Michael Valenti, administrator of the Delaware Forest Service; DSU President Harry L. Williams; Dr. Richard Barczewski, chair of the DSU Dept. of Ag & Natural Resources; and Amir Mohammadi, exec. vice president and University treasurer.

Over the years, the couple has donated more than $23,000 to DSU.

Dr. Morrison has been recognized for being a 50-year member of the oldest professional music teacher association in the country.

Help Chascidy land a spot among the top 10 vote getters and thereby be featured in the upcoming September EBONY issue.

The Spring Concert will take place at the Schwartz Center for the Arts in Downtown Dover.

(l-r) DSU students Anju Polas, Lawer Angmor-Teye, Deantrae Matthews, Richard M. Garner, Dinesh Chowdhary, and Kameron Catron-Mitchell won 2nd place at the 2014 Innovations in Social and Business Entrepreneurship Business Plan Competition in Washington, D.C.

Newly named Hornet men's Head Coach Keith Walker and DSU President Harry L. Williams pose for the camera after the coaching announcement.

The Bernard Osher Foundation’s grant is also the largest scholarship contribution from a private source in the University’s 123-year history.


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones