News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

(L-r) Saydonyin Campbell, Shepherd Place manager, stands with DSU's Phillip Holmes, Franklin Meredith, Brandy Garlic, Chantae Vinson and Kemal Atkins, after the University officials delivered needed supplies to the homeless shelter in southwest Dover.

Members of the Delaware State News -- one of the premier sponsors of this year's Presidential Scholarship Ball -- stop for a red carpet photo op. (From l-r) Joe and Tonda Parks, Barbara Bryan, Gary and Shelly Cecchett, and Ed and Anne Dulin

Dr. Kimberly Mulligan, Dr. Adeola Ibikunle and Dr. Saldi Sabitu celebrate their new Ph.D. titles as the first graduates of DSU's Doctoral Chemistry Program.

The graduating class of the first-ever December Commencement were in a celebratory mode after receiving their degrees.

Dr. Robin Williams hosted "A Lady's Tea" for graduating women of DSU's first-ever December Commencement. Seated from l-r, Jasmira Olivera, Jessica Horton, Dr. Williams, Brandi Wright, Laila Girgis; standing, Tashi Jones, Kim Sudler, Tyisha Hundley, Kimberly Milligan, Sara Myers, Brittney Jones.

(L-r) Dr. Susan West and Dr. Stephen Taylor are greeted by DSU President Harry L. Williams and his wife Dr. Robin Williams during the Dec. 12 Holiday Open House.

Several state legislators attended the President's Scholarship Ball. Pictured l-r are Sen.Brian J. Bushweller, DSU President Harry L. Williams, Sen. Margaret Rose Henry, Sen. Colin Bonini and Rep. Darryl M. Scott.

(Seated l-r) Mid-Atlantic EPA Regional Administrator Shawn M. Garvin and DSU President Harry L. Williams sign a memorandum of understanding that will open up internship and professional development possibilities for DSU.


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones