News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

(Seated l-r) Milford Mayor Ronnie Rogers, DSU President Harry L. Williams, FSM co-owner Eli Valenzuela sign collaboration agreement  to develop a business accelerator in the MIlford-area. Standing (l-r): U.S. Sen. Tom Carper, Dr. Michael Casson, Dr. Nanda Viswanathan, Sher Valenzuela, and Ashley Wolfe. The collaboration is expected to bring increased economic development and job growth to Kent and Sussex counties.

(L-r) DSU Provost Alton Thompson, research professor Dr. Arthur Tucker, herbarium educator Dr. Susan Yost, DSU President Harry L. Williams, Gov. Jack Markell, assistant professor of agriculture Dr. Sathya Elavarthi, and Delaware State Forester Michael Valenti, celebrate the award designating DSU as a Tree Campus USA.

U.S. Sen. Chris Coons, co-host of the first-ever Kent County Science Fair, listens while Shawn Tazewell of Smyrna Middle School explains his project "How Caffeine Effects the Physiology of Goldfish," which won 1st Place in the Middle School Biology category.

DSU research undergraduates joined students from the University of Delaware, Wesley College and Delaware Technical & community College in presenting a research poster exhibition at Legislative Hall on April 25.

Noble W. Prettyman, brother of deceased DSU alumnus John Anthony Prettyman, stands with DSU President Harry W. Williams by one of the display cabinets containing some of the historic items donated from the alumnus' collection. The selected items from the donated collection are currently on display on the 1st floor of the William C. Jason Library on campus.

DSU President Harry L. Williams and other University Administrators take a photo moment with the DSU Aspire Scholarship students, who participated in the Earth Day activities.

The DSU Concert Choir will do a musical tribute to Whitney Houston during its 2012 Spring Concert.

Alan Lavin, Delaware Futures honorary chair and DEDO director; Denise Tolliver, Delaware Futures executive director; Dr. Harry L. Williams; and Bruce Kallos, Delaware Futures board president, celebrate the award presented to the DSU president.

The newly elected Executive Five officers -- "The Progression" : (l-r) Shelbe Hudson, president; Isaiah McCoy, vice president; Darrell Gray, treasurer; Mark Smith, recording secretary; and Adrian Sutton, corresponding secretary.

Saturday's Rotaract International Festival will include entertainment, fun, displays, and food from other countries.


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones