News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

The evaluation team representing Middle State commended DSU in several areas and recognized the more than 40 accomplishments and significant improvements since the previous accreditation in 2002. DSU's next self-study evaluation and accreditation visit will be in the 2021-2022 school year.

(L-r) Delaware Gov. Jack Markell, U.S. Rep. John Carney,. U.S. Sen. Chris Coons, Secretary of Energy Steven Chu, DSU President Harry L. Williams and U.S. Sen. Tom Carper stand outside the Mishoe Science Center, which is one of the campus buildings that will be made more energy efficient, a campus-wide DSU initiative that Dr. Chu commended during his visit.

(L-r) Joan and Greg Short hold a display check with DSU President Harry L. Williams, which represents an endowed scholarship established for Indian River School District students by the late Aleatha Short, a DSU alumna from the class of 1949. Greg Short is the son of the namesakes for the endowment.

DSU students who studied in China -- top row: Myles Johnson-Gray, Donavon Higbee, Leah Williams, Rebecca Weideman-Mera; second Row: Atiya Overton, Krystina Grayson, Pengrui (Peter) Hui, Dr. Mazen Shahin, Tynisha Hearne, Cearra Jones, Ashley  Stevenson, Andrew Dixon, Brittney Watson; third row: Randa Shahin, Miranda Spina, Kasey Cosden, Krysten Bowersox, Deidre Carter, Andre Kerr, and Charles Mungai.

Dr. Mary Sias, president of Kentucky State University, stands with Dr. Harry L. Williams at the wreath that was laid in commemoration of the Morrill Act. Dr. Sias is also the president of the Association of Public and Land Grant Universities Council of Presidents, the first African American to serve in that leadership post.


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones