slide image

DSU News RSS Feed

The DSU Choir led by choir director, Dr. Curtis Powell performed recently at Legislative Hall in Dover, DE.  Click here to view more pictures.

  News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here



Actress Dr. Tonea Stewart (2nd from left) spent some time with DSU students (l-r) George Brown, Naomi Gabriel, Ashley Cohen and Desiree Hazzard after she spoke at a Freshmen Forum event.



Jane Abiona, senior nursing major, administers the H1N1 vaccine to Michelle Fisher, director of the DSU Health Services, under the supervision of clinical practitioner Dr. Jodi Dampeer-Moore.


DSU Acting President Claibourne Smith holds a display check with Dr. Donald Byrd, the University's newly named distinguished artist-in-residence, after the jazz musician's announcement that he has established a $10,000 scholarship endowment to benefit music students.


(L-r) Carolyn Curry, vice president of Institutional Advancement and DSU Acting President Claibourne D. Smith accept a $10,000 display from Enid Wallace-Simms and John J. Allen both of Delmarva Power, representing an annual donation to DSU's Delmarva Power Endowed Scholarship Fund.


The 2009-2010 SGA -- (l-r) Devin Wilkins, vice president; Eric Smiley, corresponding secretary; Kathleen Chalot, president; Eric Green, treasurer; and Raeshawn Horry, recording secretary -- has adopted the theme "Smart is the New Cool" to give great emphasis to the importance of academic success.


Mark Reid (l) as Lincoln and Aaron Bell as Booth were slated to star in the two-actor Pulitzer Prize winning production "Top Dog/Underdog" in a drama that deals with the issue of sibling rivalry. Mr. Reid, a community actor not enrolled at DSU, was injured in an accident at his home, forcing the play to be postponed the night before its opening night. The play has been rescheduled for Nov. 13.



Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones

H1N1 Information

Read the latest edition of Delaware State University's Points of Progress