News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

The Civil Rights and Economic Empowerment Conference will be held in the Longwood Auditorium in the Bank of America Building.

The DSU Hornet flight team -- (l-r kneeling) Daeshawn Rose, Will Arters, Pruth Enugula, Amad Shammo; (l-r standing) Tevin Williamson, Chameron Chase, Maurice Ellis, Shannon Diaz, Paul Scherry and John Sherman (advisor).

DSU President Harry L. Williams (bottom left seated) and First Lady Dr. Robin Williams (bottom right seated) take part in a photo opp with the Over/Under 40 Alumni honorees during the 125th Anniversary Celebration at Dover Downs on Oct. 15.

Dr. Vita Pickrum (left), DSU vice president of Institutional Advancement, stands with (l-r) Kashana Robinson, JayVaun Young, Jamal Phillips, Brandon Lewis and Aubrey Fournoy, who are recipients of a $2,500 scholarship. To their right is Bryant T. Bell, DSU director of Major Gifts. 

Several alumae got into the act as former cheerleaders and joined DSU's current cheerleading squad to provide some inspiration to the Homecoming crowd and the Hornet football team during their game against Florida A&M.

Rebekah Goebel, a sophomore aviation major, receives a $1,000 scholarship check from Dr. Dan Coons, who in conjunction with the Tuskegee Airmen have established a Top Gun Scholarship for students in the DSU Aviation Program.

(Center) DSU President Harry L. Williams, DSU Board of Trustees Wilma Mishoe and Dover Mayor Robin Christiansen hold a Dover City Council framed Certificate of Congratulations in recognition of DSU's 125th anniversary.

(L-r) DSU President Harry Lee Williams, Dr. Jose Saez, Jose Saez III, Zona Saez and siblings Jordan and Journey Saez pose with a symbolic display check  that highlights the $10,000 endowment established by the family.

The 2016-2017 Royal Kingdom: (l-r) Miss Freshman Naeeman Murray, Miss Sophomore Sabrina Monestime, Miss Junior Shahira Singh, Miss Senior Courtney Davis, Miss DSU Anjosanlynn Fulgham, Mr. DSU Tevin Smith, Mr. Senior Marquell Tate, Mr. Sophomore Brandon Gray and Mr. Freshman Aireon Boone

The staff of the Division of Institutional Advancement -- Dawn Hopkins, Brenda Farmer, Lucie Stairs, LaShawne Pryor, Diane Kirby, Rochelle Ross, Torshana Towles, Charity Shockley, Lorene Robinson, Henrietta Savage, Linda Milligan and Bryant T. Bell -- put forth a remarkable team effort to make the campaign successful. 


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones