slide image

Nine of this year's 2014 retiring class: (l-r) Dr. Margaret-Rose Agostino, Ernestine Brittingham, Dr. Anuradha Dujari, Louise Hudson, Dr. Yvonne Johnson, James Perrine, Harry Sanchez, Dr. Marlene Saunders and Dr. Susan Yost.

  DSU President Honors the University's 2014 Retirees

DSU President Harry L. Williams held his annual Banquet for Retirees on June 12 in the Martin Luther King Jr. Student Center.

Nine of this year's 21 retiring DSU employees participated in the program, as supervisors, colleagues, family and friends honored them and celebrated their years of service.

Among this year's participant, the longest tenures were Dr. Yvonne Johnson, associate professor of music, at 43 years, followed by Ernesting Brittingham, at 42 years.