slide image

The newly elected Executive Five officers -- "The Progression" : (l-r) Shelbe Hudson, president; Isaiah McCoy, vice president; Darrell Gray, treasurer; Mark Smith, recording secretary; and Adrian Sutton, corresponding secretary.

  DSU Welcomes the Newly Elected 2012-2013 SGA

DSU students held their annual election on April 12 and chose the following Student Government Association leaders for the 2012-2013 school year:

Mr y Miss DSU Spring 2012 300.jpgThe 2012-2013 Mr. and Miss DSU, Eric Brown and Jamesa McDonald.


Executive Five Officers, “The Progression”  

Shelbe Hudson, president

Isaiah McCoy, vice president 

Darrell Gray, treasurer

Mark Smith, recording secretary

Adrian Sutton, corresponding secretary


College Representative

Mariah Edwards (College of Business)


Sophomore Class

Raequan Jones, president


Junior Class

Vernice Puryear, president

Taylor Chandler, vice president

Marquito James, corresponding secretary

Pamela Queen, recording secretary


Senior Class

Alexis Davis, president


Women’s Senate                                                                                                                          

Kendra Gravely, corresponding secretary


Men’s Council

Tyrell Dale, president

Darnell Liburd, vice president

Alfred Hylton, corresponding secretary


Residence Housing Association

Danessa Claye, president

Jameila Grant, vice president




Mr. DSU -- Eric Brown

Miss DSU -- Jamesa McDonald


Miss. Senior -- Serenity Goodridge

Mr. Senior --Master Brown


Miss. Junior -- Dejon Stokes

Mr. Junior -- Charles Robinson-Snead

Miss. Sophomore -- Quira Parker

Mr. Sophomore -- James Jones