slide image

The newly elected 2013-2014 Student Government Association Executive Officers: Anthony Evans, corresponding secretary; Natasha People, treasurer; Marcus Delancey, president; Darnell Liburd, vice president; and Shashanna Simeon, recording secretary.

  New Student Leadership Set for 2013-2014 Academic Year

DSU students recently went to the polls and selected their Student Government Association leaders for the upcoming 2013-2014 academic year.

(L-r) Miss DSU Chascidy Reeves and Mr. DSU Charles obinson-Snead will assume the throne in 2013-2014.

Among the top student leaders chosen during April 4 elections:


Campus King and Queen

Mr. DSU – Charles Robinson-Snead

Miss DSU – Chascidy Reeves


SGA Executive Five

President – Marcus Delancey

Vice President – Darnell Liburd

Treasurer – Natasha People

Recording Secretary – Shashanna Simeon

Corresponding Secretary – Anthony Evans


Women’s Senate

President – Quira Parker

Vice President – A’Sian Rochester

Treasurer – Eboni Yearwood


Men’s Council

President – Joshua Watson

Vice President – Isaiah Covington

Treasurer - Kenneth Callier 

Corresponding Secretary - Rayshaun Ward 

Recording Secretary - James Smith